News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: WINDY  (Read 12389 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
WINDY
« on: October 28, 2009, 12:06:04 AM »

Well, you've read the notes, the notes were windy, and now it is time for you to post until the windy cows come home.

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
Re: WINDY
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2009, 12:06:52 AM »

And the word of the day is: LUCULENT!

DAW

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2009, 01:33:35 AM »

Are these the Santa Ana winds??                     :P

DAW

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2009, 01:39:15 AM »

TOD:

I got my first apartment about 6 months after I graduated from college.  It was about 5 miles from my parent's house - the top floor of a house converted to rental units, and right on the water, Long Island sound.  A beautiful view!   It was pretty small, but I loved it!  The other tenants weren't particularly friendly, and in the summer it became unbearably hot.  But it was mine, all mine.  It is hard to go back to living with your parents after you've had the freedom of being "on your own" in college.  Even though you now have to fend for yourself re: food & shelter.  A very interesting time in a young adult's life!

I lived there for about a year and a half before I met my DH and eventually moved in with him.

Ben

« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2009, 04:17:24 AM »

The main server was just brought down so I can't work on the Ford Foundation for about 15 minutes. I'm listening to 110 in the Shade (OBC) and I'll surf a bit and drink my coffee.

It's still rainy and cool here in New York. Glad to hear that Ginny and Richard got off OK.

Ben

« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2009, 04:21:38 AM »

A dorm room on the East Bank of the University of Minnesota was my actual very first place away from home. While I was living there I met and began dating someone and we moved in together (it only lasted through that school year, ending just before the end of my sophomore year).