Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]   Go Down

Author Topic: WHAT A STRANGE DAY WAS YESTERDAY  (Read 18932 times)

Jed

Re:WHAT A STRANGE DAY WAS YESTERDAY
« Reply #270 on: May 13, 2005, 10:06:14 PM »

Employment update... the search continues.  :-\

Ahh well, I guess two new jobs in one apartment within a week was a bit much to ask.
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

George

• A person should celebrate what passes by.
« Reply #271 on: May 13, 2005, 10:25:24 PM »

I'm sorry, Jed.  Good luck...still!!
Voldemort is basically a middle school girl: he has a locket, a diary, a tiara, a ring, and is completely obsessed with a teenage boy.

George

• A person should celebrate what passes by.
« Reply #272 on: May 13, 2005, 10:26:41 PM »

I have always envied men the ability to totally transform their look by the growing or shaving of facial hair  its much harder and much leess temporary when a women tries a new look

Mr. Vixmom, while generally sporting facial hair of some type or another (we were married over two years before I saw him clean shaven) ....

Did you ever see the episode of "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy" where the straight guy wore a toupee and his wife of 13 years had never seen him without it and their kids didn't even know that he wore one??  That was a pretty cool episode.  Kyan and the guys talked him into FINALLY giving it up...totally...and he looked really good without it.  Not that he looked bad with it, but (on TV) it didn't look completely natural.  Anyway, the only person who didn't want him to remove it was his mother!  She hated the idea of him being bald (and actually, they did leave a bit of head stubble, but you could see where no hair grew) and it still took her a while to warm up to it after she had seen him without it...and how everyone LOVED his new look (and clothes and house).