Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: MY HEART BELONGS TO LESLIE  (Read 35759 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
MY HEART BELONGS TO LESLIE
« on: May 21, 2004, 12:01:30 AM »

Well, you've read the notes, you know whom my heart belongs to, you gotta have heart and therefore you gotta post until the cows come home.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2004, 01:16:50 AM by bk »

Jed

Re:MY HEART BELONGS TO LESLIE
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2004, 12:09:46 AM »

Media check...

DVD - Camp - see yesterday's posts for my comments (actually, here's a summary... blecch)
VCR - empty
CD - Carmen highlights (Paris National Opera Theatre), Company... in Jazz
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

Tomovoz

« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2004, 12:17:10 AM »

Good news story!
I received a parcel today from India. About a month ago I ordered a Eurovision song (the Irish entrant) from HMV in London. The Cd was sent in error (HOW?) to a Non Banking Financial firm in India. Parcel was opened and the invoice/receipt had my name and address.  The parcel has been forwarded by an international delivery orgainisation to my home.
Through The wonder of the Internet I was able to locate an email address for the Indian Company and was thus able, through the Personnel Manager, to send my thanks to the employee involved in such kindness.
I thought maybe Michael Barnum has shifted to Padi Chennai (Where the office is located). He is my only Indian connection.
"I'm sixty-three and I guess that puts me with the geriatrics, but if there were fifteen months in every year, I'd only be forty-three".
James Thurber 1957

S. Woody White

• The Lecture!
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2004, 12:24:29 AM »

Dear BK: You will find that Lockstock and Barrel are characters in the musical Urinetown, which you mentioned you will be seeing on Sunday.  Hope you have fun!