Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6   Go Down

Author Topic: BEATING A HASTY RETREAT  (Read 20596 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
Re:BEATING A HASTY RETREAT
« Reply #30 on: December 13, 2003, 12:58:13 AM »

We shall laugh and laugh about our posting frenzy and those lazy sleepyheads will RUE the day they weren't here to partake of the partay that was goin' on.  Yes, Viriginia, they will RUE the day.  I am so far gone, so tired, I can't even sleep.  I'm going to take a nice hot shower now, and perhaps this here posting frenzy will still be going on and if it is we shall laugh and laugh.

Jed

« Reply #31 on: December 13, 2003, 01:15:21 AM »

Huzzah!  Page 2 before I go to bed... just had to see it happen.  And now I have.
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
« Reply #32 on: December 13, 2003, 01:16:24 AM »

We shall laugh and laugh.  I have had my hot shower and soon I will go to sleep.  What a posting frenzy we've had, and there's no reason it shouldn't continue into the wee small hours of the morning.

Jed

« Reply #33 on: December 13, 2003, 01:20:57 AM »

Good lord, JRand!  What are you doing up at such an hour on a Saturday morning???

He was logged in when I typed that, really he was!
« Last Edit: December 13, 2003, 01:22:17 AM by Jed »

Tomovoz

« Reply #34 on: December 13, 2003, 01:23:23 AM »

My thoughts entirely JRand. Had not of course realised DR Jed but 1979 gave birth to a treasure. Papa Tom must be very proud indeed.
"I'm sixty-three and I guess that puts me with the geriatrics, but if there were fifteen months in every year, I'd only be forty-three".
James Thurber 1957

Jed

« Reply #35 on: December 13, 2003, 01:27:32 AM »

Had not of course realised DR Jed but 1979 gave birth to a treasure. Papa Tom must be very proud indeed.

You mean he's got another of us out there? :D

Jed