Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 8   Go Down

Author Topic: WHAT ELSE CAN I TELL YOU?  (Read 23478 times)

Jed

Re:WHAT ELSE CAN I TELL YOU?
« Reply #120 on: January 02, 2004, 02:12:52 PM »

Here's a pic of my New Year's festivities.  From L to R: Kami, Jed, Kailen, Moriah, Ken, Briar, Jefferson, Maren, David
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

Matt H.

• Side by side by Sondheim
« Reply #121 on: January 02, 2004, 02:19:38 PM »

Well, that looks like a jolly group, DR Jed. I'm sure you had a "blast."
If at first you don't succeed, that's about average for me.

td

• td
« Reply #122 on: January 02, 2004, 02:20:47 PM »

She be the one.  And thank you!

Not just in FFH, Ms. Clarkson delivers an atrocious performance, as Margaret White, in the television version of King's CARRIE.   :o
If I could be for only an hour, cute, cute, CUTE in a stupid-assed way!

td

• td
« Reply #123 on: January 02, 2004, 02:22:09 PM »

On the subject of AUNTIE MAME, I recently read the second volume of Mame Dennis tales.  Now, there's another movie just waiting to be made.

td

• td
« Reply #124 on: January 02, 2004, 02:23:28 PM »

Ken Hanke, the brilliant scribe for Scarlet Street magazine (as well as authorized biographer of Ken Russell, and to a lesser extent Tim Burton) also cites LOVE ME TONIGHT as being the greatest film musical.

td

• td
« Reply #125 on: January 02, 2004, 02:29:24 PM »

Before I peruse the remainder of today's lovely posts, I must toss two more cents in about A.I.:

I find it odd that all the things which Kubrick contributed to the film are almost ALWAYS attributed to Spielberg as being the negative factors of the film.   I believe that Mr. Pogue (him of the gorgeous eyes) also made that same mistake in his post early this morning.