Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]   Go Down

Author Topic: THE CEREAL KILLER  (Read 13219 times)

Panni

• What are men for -- if not to amuse a woman!
Re:THE CEREAL KILLER
« Reply #150 on: August 18, 2004, 09:22:45 PM »

And here it is!

JoseSPiano

• Who wants ice cream?
    • The View From A Piano Bench
« Reply #151 on: August 18, 2004, 09:46:39 PM »

Well, just for kicks, I went back and checked some of my past posts...

On July 7, I wrote the following:

Good Evening!

I'm heading to bed shortly, so...

I really MUST get up early tomorrow and start checking out some leads for part-time work.  I'm just so non-motivated to do so mainly because I haven't had a "day job" in about five years.  And my last two "day jobs", I literally walked into the stores, asked if they were hiring, and I got hired.  And I was a manager and a buyer at both places!  I'm not looking forward to filling out applications, but I know that's what I have to do, so...  I had planned to take the summer off as it was, but since after checking out other leads, it doesn't look like any gigs will be coming up until mid-November at this point.  The only "comfort" I have is that all my other musician-friends are in the same boat.  Ehh...  It's just the way everyone's seasons lined up.  No tours going out until the end of the year - at least union ones.  And most of the theatres in DC are holding off on their musicals until Christmas time.  So...  I do have some "Plan Bs" in the mix, and after I see how things go the rest of this week, I'll go from there.

But I just think back to the past two years of back-to-back work... The shows I've worked on.  The people I've met.  

Ah, well...

My how things can change!

:)

And I'm also finding that the saying "work begets work" does seem to be true...  More updates as they become available. ;)
Make Your Own Luck.

JoseSPiano

• Who wants ice cream?