Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7   Go Down

Author Topic: WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES  (Read 56261 times)

singingnymph

• We have movie sign!
Re:WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES
« Reply #150 on: November 06, 2006, 04:40:58 PM »

I've been stalking him for the last 10 years and I ended up doing his tribute websit!   ::) ;D
NICE. I wouldn't mind taking over the myspace, but I have enough distracting me from my school work as it is.
~Meg B, of Central California~
Minutus cantorum, minutus balorum,
minutus carborata descendum pantorum.
A little song, a little dance,
a little seltzer down your pants.
http://madmistressmeg.spreadshirt.com

Ginny

« Reply #151 on: November 06, 2006, 05:35:43 PM »

On my way home from work tonight, I stopped at Border's to buy part of DH Richard's birthday present (next Monday, his 60th!) and bought for myself Barry Manilow First & Farewell.  My friend Becky and I saw him on that very first tour at Music Hall in Cincinnati, so the grainy video is very nostalgic for me.  By that time, though, I'd seen him twice on tour as Bette Midler's music director, once in Detroit and once in Ann Arbor.

When I arrived home there were 7 - count 'em 7 - recorded political messages on our answering machine.  Among the folks who called us today were Michael Reagan and the wife of Senator Mike Dewine.  Oh, the joys of living in one of the purplest states in the Union!
"Each of us lives with, and in and out of, contradiction.  Everything is salvageable.  There is nothing we cannot learn from."  --Sr. Mary Ellen Dougherty

Ron Pulliam

• The 1st HHW God!
« Reply #152 on: November 06, 2006, 05:46:53 PM »

No I won't mention "Tee For Two"

Perhaps "Let the Eagle Soar" by John Ashcroft would fit the bill?
Measure your life by moments that take your breath away, not by the breaths you take in a moment.

Ron Pulliam

• The 1st HHW God!