Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8   Go Down

Author Topic: THE WEIRD DAY  (Read 30295 times)

S. Woody White

• The Lecture!
Re:THE WEIRD DAY
« Reply #180 on: November 22, 2006, 07:41:57 PM »

There was one interesting group in my lane at the store today.  They consisted of five oriental men and women, all of whom were deaf.  They had no problem communicating with each other, of course, but I have no knowledge of sign language, and there was a question on the price of one of the items being bought.

The "leader" of the group finally suggested that he and I communicate in writing.  I felt like such a dork, not thinking of this myself, since I always have a pen and notepad with me.

All ended happily, of course.  It's amazing how much can be conveyed with body language and a positive attitude.  And these guys (and gals) were good.
There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, and the sea's asleep, and the rivers dream; people made of smoke and cities made of song. Somewhere there's danger, somewhere there's injustice, somewhere else the tea's getting cold. Come on, Ace. We've got work to do.

S. Woody White

• The Lecture!
« Reply #181 on: November 22, 2006, 07:43:51 PM »

Page seven dance.

But I have no idea what steps I want to take.

:-\
There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, and the sea's asleep, and the rivers dream; people made of smoke and cities made of song. Somewhere there's danger, somewhere there's injustice, somewhere else the tea's getting cold. Come on, Ace. We've got work to do.

Rodzinski

• Like, Hey.
« Reply #182 on: November 22, 2006, 08:07:12 PM »

"actors have their processes and I sometimes wish they didn’t"

Great quote from today's notes.

Rodzinski

• Like, Hey.
« Reply #183 on: November 22, 2006, 08:08:49 PM »

Cool story, SWoody, about the way everyone worked together at the store today.

Rodzinski

• Like, Hey.