Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15   Go Down

Author Topic: TERMS OF ENDEARMENT  (Read 33333 times)

Jed

Re:TERMS OF ENDEARMENT
« Reply #390 on: January 08, 2004, 11:40:32 PM »

Now I am wondering if I should pronouncing Jed as JEE.

I think the wondering stage is a good place for that concept to stay. :)  Although, I guess I'd never be any the wiser (well, not until I make it to Oz, or you make it to the NW)  if you pronounced it however the heck you want!
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

George

• A person should celebrate what passes by.
« Reply #391 on: January 08, 2004, 11:40:42 PM »

Hey, only 7 more until we hit 18,000 and I only need 20 more until I become a HainesHisWay God!!
Voldemort is basically a middle school girl: he has a locket, a diary, a tiara, a ring, and is completely obsessed with a teenage boy.

Tomovoz

« Reply #392 on: January 08, 2004, 11:40:47 PM »

Fourteen more posts and it will be three consecutive days that are over 400! I thought George had gone to sleep!
"I'm sixty-three and I guess that puts me with the geriatrics, but if there were fifteen months in every year, I'd only be forty-three".
James Thurber 1957

Ron Pulliam

« Reply #393 on: January 08, 2004, 11:41:36 PM »

DR MattH intimated that I might have something to say about the short program for men and women.

Goebel was a disaster.  Weiss once again gambled on a quad he couldn't hit.  Johnny Weir(d) is in first place with a clean skate but his individualism scares me.

I cannot warm up to Sasha Cohen no matter what she does.  Her costumes are horrible. She has no taste in that department at all.  She skates brilliantly, but I'm a bit tired of her stock moves...they're eye-catching but their not thrilling and have no emotional pull.