Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: APROPOS OF NOTHING  (Read 16896 times)

Ginny

Re:APROPOS OF NOTHING
« Reply #120 on: October 18, 2005, 01:58:45 PM »

Here for just a minute to say HI during my dinner hour.

TOD - WJR in Detroit, "from the golden tower of the Fisher Building."  When I was in high school and college, there was a much loved morning drive-time host named J. P. McCarthy.  The building also houses the Fisher Theatre, the Broadway tour house, and he would play the songs from whatever musical was playing at the time.  WJR also broadcasts University of Michigan football, and the late Bob Ufer was famous for his quite biased reporting of his beloved Mee-chigan.  Now one of the announcers is Jim Branstatter, who was a player when I was a student.  I like to go out in my car, the only place in SW Ohio where I can pick up 760AM, Detroit.
"Each of us lives with, and in and out of, contradiction.  Everything is salvageable.  There is nothing we cannot learn from."  --Sr. Mary Ellen Dougherty

vixmom

• Commit random acts of kindness and sudden beauty
« Reply #121 on: October 18, 2005, 02:04:31 PM »

Well home I go to change and do laundry!! Laters!
Commit random acts of kindness and sudden beauty

It’s weird being the same age as old people

Jason

« Reply #122 on: October 18, 2005, 02:06:23 PM »

Here's a fun link to help you with your pumpkin carving skills...

http://www.liquidgeneration.com/sabotage/pumpkin_carve.asp

Ron Pulliam

• The 1st HHW God!
« Reply #123 on: October 18, 2005, 02:10:20 PM »

One of my cousins sent me that pumpkin carving site....very "FUN"!
Measure your life by moments that take your breath away, not by the breaths you take in a moment.

Matt H.

• Side by side by Sondheim
« Reply #124 on: October 18, 2005, 02:27:16 PM »