Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 ... 12   Go Down

Author Topic: THE MALADY LINGERS ON  (Read 31946 times)

George

• A person should celebrate what passes by.
Re:THE MALADY LINGERS ON
« Reply #180 on: December 09, 2005, 06:26:39 PM »

I usually only say "Happy Holidays" or "Merry Christmas" or whatever when (or if) someone says it to me first, then I don't have to worry about what might offend them.  Otherwise, I just say "have a good evening" and leave it at that! ;)
Voldemort is basically a middle school girl: he has a locket, a diary, a tiara, a ring, and is completely obsessed with a teenage boy.

Jed

« Reply #181 on: December 09, 2005, 06:27:36 PM »

OR "Mary Christmas" and "Marry Christmas"?

Naturally.
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

FJL

« Reply #182 on: December 09, 2005, 06:33:34 PM »

All sorts of Raja Jani references in musical theater:

Jani One Note

Surabaya Jani

La Raja Folles

Little Jani Jones

Raja Moan (the souce matetrial for SEE WHAT I WANNA SEE)

Jane

• Have a REALLY nice day!
« Reply #183 on: December 09, 2005, 06:34:43 PM »

I'm very much a "Merry Christmas" guy.  I have very little patience for December's ultra political correctness.  It just gets so ridiculous, going so far that a local elementary school principal has done away with the "giving tree" in the office, as the word "tree" being used in December implies Christmas and, therefore, Christianity.  Ugh!

I also find it funny that only the majority can ever be un-P.C.  My degree is in music education, and I can tell you that you can program as much Hanukkah music and such as you like with no complaint whatsoever from anybody.  But dare program one song for your December concert that mentions Jesus and all hell breaks loose.