Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7   Go Down

Author Topic: WITHOUT FURTHER ADO  (Read 26094 times)

Jed

Re:WITHOUT FURTHER ADO
« Reply #150 on: June 07, 2005, 07:01:16 PM »

I was the host of cable Academy Award Show...

Huh?
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

Jennifer

« Reply #151 on: June 07, 2005, 07:02:38 PM »

DR Stuart, not sure which scene the woman from LOST was in.  I'm guessing a flashback either on the plane or at the airport.  But I also cannot remember the exact scene they were referring to.

Rodzinski

• Like, Hey.
« Reply #152 on: June 07, 2005, 07:53:36 PM »

Lonely days, lonely nights. Where would I be without my woman?

Matt H.

• Side by side by Sondheim
« Reply #153 on: June 07, 2005, 08:39:56 PM »

Very sorry to read about Anne Bancroft. Always loved her. I, too, think THE MIRACLE WORKER is her finest hour, but she has many other great performances on stage and big and small screen to be proud of.
If at first you don't succeed, that's about average for me.

Matt H.

« Reply #154 on: June 07, 2005, 08:41:43 PM »

I couldn't post until just a few minutes ago because we had a horrific thunderstorm this afternoon that knocked out my phone service from about 5:30 until 11:30. One of the worst I've ever experienced. Bad enough to knock off a circuit on one side of my house, too.

Matt H.

« Reply #155 on: June 07, 2005, 08:43:54 PM »

Today, after my brother left and I got the circuit breaker tripped to give me back power in my den, I watched the 10th Anniversary DVD of POCAHONTAS (beautiful transfer and the added song and scene is GREAT). Then, I watched APOLLO 13 (one of the best films of the 1990s), and then about half of HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN which I never tire of watching (though I still like CHAMBER OF SECRETS the best of the three which have been filmed thus far).

Matt H.

« Reply #156 on: June 07, 2005, 08:46:23 PM »