Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9] 10 11 ... 15   Go Down

Author Topic: TERMS OF ENDEARMENT  (Read 33741 times)

Tomovoz

Re:TERMS OF ENDEARMENT
« Reply #240 on: January 08, 2004, 04:01:37 PM »

Thanks Robin. Great idea for some stimulating activity this weekend.
"I'm sixty-three and I guess that puts me with the geriatrics, but if there were fifteen months in every year, I'd only be forty-three".
James Thurber 1957

Jed

« Reply #241 on: January 08, 2004, 04:04:29 PM »

While I'm having a wonderful chuckle at Robin's suggestion, my taste buds are revolted just by the thought! :)
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

Matt H.

• Side by side by Sondheim
« Reply #242 on: January 08, 2004, 04:05:03 PM »

I have a three hour wait before the figure skating short programs come on, so I think I'll head for the TV to find some DVD mischief to get myself into. I'll be back later (much later) with my comments on the skating.
If at first you don't succeed, that's about average for me.

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
« Reply #243 on: January 08, 2004, 04:05:28 PM »

Jrand, go start some threads on our DVD site - we know you love DVD so you can be a major force there.  MattH, too.  I think interesting threads would be - What do you want most on DVD, musicals on DVD, etc.

Matt H.

« Reply #244 on: January 08, 2004, 04:07:32 PM »

Remember that wonderful line by Jane Fonda in 9 TO 5 as she's telling her ex-husband off about her activities since they've been separated: "If I want to play sex games or do M&Ms, I will." And Lawrence Pressman, wonderful actor that he is, looks at her so  disbelievingly, "M&Ms?" I break up laughing just thinking about it now.

PennyO

• Ah, if I knew then what I know now...
    • Penny Orloff
« Reply #245 on: January 08, 2004, 04:15:42 PM »

Hey, Gang!