Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7   Go Down

Author Topic: FINE FETTLE  (Read 16397 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
FINE FETTLE
« on: March 11, 2005, 12:00:42 AM »

Well, you've read the notes, you're in fine fettle having read the notes, and now it is time for you to post until the cows come home (in fine fettle or, at the very least, in some kind of fettle).
« Last Edit: March 12, 2005, 12:00:50 AM by bk »

Jed

Re:FINE FETTLE
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2005, 12:06:59 AM »

Media check...

DVD - empty at the moment, but thinking it's time to throw The First Nudie Musical in soon
VCR - Dr. Strangelove
CD - A Little Night Music OBC
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2005, 12:19:37 AM »

And the word of the day is: PLATITUDINOUS!

Charles Pogue

• "The heart must bleed; not slobber." - F. Loesser
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2005, 12:23:15 AM »

No word of the day?

CD: I have been listening to the Nathan Lane expansion of FROGS. Very amusing.  Mr. Sondheim is good form.  Also a BK collection of Sondheim numbers culled from various BK-produced Sondheim albums.  And Billy Barnes' Divas which features, among others, A Little Lift.  

DVD/VIDEO:  My Granfather's home movies that my brother transferred to video some time ago...and will probably dive into the third volume of SCTV sometime this weekend.

ON THE NIGHTSTAND:  An historical book called RAKES, which is profiles of famous mad, bad, and dangerous-to-know British Rakes from Charles II's time to Victorian times.

Charles Pogue

• "The heart must bleed; not slobber." - F. Loesser
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2005, 12:24:16 AM »

BK, let me know when the Mission Hills paperback show is.  I may join you there.  It's like the old Glendale Book Fairs used to be.

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?