Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down

Author Topic: THE END OF THE GLORIOUS WEEKEND  (Read 20410 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
THE END OF THE GLORIOUS WEEKEND
« on: November 30, 2003, 12:20:09 AM »

Now that you've read the notes, now that you've digested the notes, now that the notes are firmly embedded in your collective psyches, you may post until the cows come home.

« Last Edit: December 01, 2003, 12:09:50 AM by bk »

Jed

Re:THE END OF THE GLORIOUS WEEKEND
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2003, 12:32:58 AM »

Chat is tonight?  Darn.  I'm forever losing track of which night chat is from week to week, and had hoped it was Monday, but oh well.  I'll be off building a set... hope all y'all have a grand ol' time!  After this show opens on Friday I should have better luck being able to attend chats.
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

Ron Pulliam

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2003, 12:40:59 AM »

I have a question:

Why not just post "Today's Column" as the first message each day?  The entire daily forum bears the subject of the column, which is the same thing as subject of a thread.

What is the purpose of having a separate place to go to read BK's column when the first message always exhorts us to read said column and then post away?

Just asking......
« Last Edit: November 30, 2003, 12:45:00 AM by Ron Pulliam »

Sigerson Holmes

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2003, 01:56:15 AM »

Having properly digested the notes, I'm inspired to suggest this gastronomic topic o' the day . . .

For years I've been reading about BK's "various and sundried foodstuffs," and I've often wondered: how various ARE these sundried foodstuffs?  There must be many, but the only one I can think of offhand is sundried tomatoes, which I've had mostly in pasta, and a couple of times in a mozzarella and pesto sauce sandwich on focaccia bread.