Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10   Go Down

Author Topic: THE UNSEEMLY BUTTO  (Read 26283 times)

Jed

Re:THE UNSEEMLY BUTTO
« Reply #180 on: January 21, 2004, 04:13:09 PM »

Well, I just sampled my first (and second, naturally) of DR Jane's Sour Cream Cookies.  They do definitely resemble snickerdoodles in appearance, but I wouldn't think anyone would mistake them after tasting.  Also, they're not as dense as any snickerdoodles I've had over the years.  A very nice, simple cookie.  Not a whole lot to it, but quite pleasant.  I can see them going very well as an accompaniment to some nice fresh fruit, perhaps.
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

DERBRUCER

• Let's hear it for the Bruces
« Reply #181 on: January 21, 2004, 04:14:24 PM »

...and I still remember walking into a Men's Store so a friend could get a jacket, and a man following us and telling the clerk:  "I would like to see something in men's underpants."  

I'm sure as I scroll down, someone else will have beaten me to the punch, but...

Was it in Grace Brothers?

der Brucer
« Last Edit: January 21, 2004, 04:17:01 PM by DERBRUCER »
We live in a universe not of clocks but of clouds.

DERBRUCER

« Reply #182 on: January 21, 2004, 04:20:13 PM »

Darling, those clubs were in Amsterdam, as I recall.   ::)

No dear. they were in London - before I even met you!

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
« Reply #183 on: January 21, 2004, 04:21:14 PM »

Very windy here in Los Angeles, California.  Will settle in for a long night of DVD watching.  Picked up Divorce American Style and an early copy of The Front.

We'll have two new Unseemly Interviews coming very soon, and also some new Juliana's Journal entries.

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
« Reply #184 on: January 21, 2004, 04:29:08 PM »

Have I mentioned that I can barely keep my eyes open?

Michael