Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6   Go Down

Author Topic: MY FERSHLUGANAH TRUE LOVE  (Read 20468 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
MY FERSHLUGANAH TRUE LOVE
« on: December 19, 2003, 12:01:58 AM »

Well, you read the notes so you know what my fershluganah true love did THIS time.  Let's have loads of lovely and festively festive posts, shall we?

« Last Edit: December 20, 2003, 12:03:26 AM by bk »

Jed

Re:MY FERSHLUGANAH TRUE LOVE
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2003, 12:08:15 AM »

Media report...

DVD - empty
VCR - Bobby McFerrin Spontaneous Inventions
CDs - Bobby McFerrin & Chick Corea Play, Dave Brubeck Quartet Time Out, Follies OBC
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

JoseSPiano

• Who wants ice cream?
    • The View From A Piano Bench
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2003, 12:09:49 AM »

Well, I had hoped to get this onto "yesterday's" notes, but, thankfully, I "copy-ed" before I hit Post...  Or else, I truly would have been in a frenzy!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh, since I've talked about them, I might as well post the recipe:

Oatmeal-Chocolate-Chip-Pecan-Toffee Cookies

Combine in a medium bowl:

1 cup flour
2 cups oatmeal (regular, not quick cooking)
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. salt
1/2 cup pecans, coarsely chopped (I usually a little bit more than 1/2 cup)

In a mixing bowl, cream the following:

1 stick of butter, at room temperature
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup light brown sugar

Beat until light and fluffy.  Then add:

1 egg
1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract
1/4 cup maple syrup (Grade B has better flavor)

Beat until well combined.

Add flour/pecan mixture to butter mixture, and mix on lowest speed until just combined - does not take long at all.

Add:

1 cup chocolate chips (I prefer milk chocolate in these cookies)
1/3-1/2 cup toffee chips (I use Skor bits, but Heath bits are good too - or even Bits O' Brickle)