Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down

Author Topic: KNOCK ON WOOD  (Read 46349 times)

bk

• Administrator
  • What is it, fish?
KNOCK ON WOOD
« on: April 17, 2004, 12:00:54 AM »

Well, you've read the notes, you've seen the good, the bad and the ugly of the notes and now it is time to post until the cows come home, and I happen to know those cows ain't comin' back for a LONG time.  Let's not have a dreary Saturday - let's keep the home fries burning whilst I am away, and then I shall join in the merriment and mirth and laughter and legs upon my return and I promise to be my own frenzy.
« Last Edit: April 18, 2004, 12:01:04 AM by bk »

Jed

Re:KNOCK ON WOOD
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2004, 12:19:58 AM »

Knock on wood. Or, if you’re outside and there is no wood, knock on weed.

I have some college friends who wouldn't have to go outside...  :-\
I sat beside the class clown... and I studied him

S. Woody White

• The Lecture!
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2004, 12:22:12 AM »

NOW WAIT A GOL-DURN SECOND HERE!!!!!

AN ENTIRE DAY WITH A TITLE THAT URGES PEOPLE TO PICK ON ME?

I'D LIKE TO KNOW JUST WHAT I'VE DONE TO DESERVE THIS ABUSE!!!!!

>:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

;)
There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, and the sea's asleep, and the rivers dream; people made of smoke and cities made of song. Somewhere there's danger, somewhere there's injustice, somewhere else the tea's getting cold. Come on, Ace. We've got work to do.

S. Woody White

• The Lecture!
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2004, 12:25:57 AM »

TOD:

I find Mike Oldfield's instrumental works quite relaxing.  This includes Amarok, which is quite bizarre, and which most people would find irritating as hell.  I've never even played it for der Brucer, because I don't think he'd be patient enough for the payoff at the end, or even the mini-payoffs along the way.